Consultoria e Treinamentos Especializados

Warning: include(/home/athemnet/public_html/rvsincludefile/pathway_4f05773d80d4727da0a611e414ae35c6.html): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/athemnet/public_html/msp-certification.php on line 203

Warning: include(/home/athemnet/public_html/rvsincludefile/pathway_4f05773d80d4727da0a611e414ae35c6.html): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/athemnet/public_html/msp-certification.php on line 203

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/home/athemnet/public_html/rvsincludefile/pathway_4f05773d80d4727da0a611e414ae35c6.html' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php70/usr/share/pear') in /home/athemnet/public_html/msp-certification.php on line 203


The MSP Qualification Scheme has been developed by AXELOS Ltd to offer a tiered examination structure with three levels of qualification, Foundation, Practitioner, and Advanced Practitioner.

AXELOS sets the quality expectations for the MSP qualifications. We have accredited nine Examination Institutes (EIs) who accredit a network of Accredited Training Organizations including their trainers and course material to be able to offer MSP training courses and examinations.


The exam format is as follows:

  • Multiple choice
  • 75 questions per paper with 1 mark available per question
  • 5 questions to be trial and not counted in scores
  • 35 marks required to pass (out of 70 available) - 50%
  • 60 minutes duration
  • Closed book.


The Foundation qualification is a pre-requisite for the Practitioner qualification.

  • Objective testing format
  • 8 questions per paper with 10 marks available per question - all question items will be worth 1 mark, making the total number of marks available per paper 80
  • 2.5 hours duration
  • 40 marks required (out of 80 available) to pass - 50%
  • Open book exam (MSP guide only).


The Practitioner qualification is a pre-requisite for the Advanced Practitioner qualification.

  • Essay based
  • 2 questions per paper, 75 marks available in total
  • 38 marks required to pass - 50%
  • Three hours duration
  • Open-book (other material in the form of course notes, examples, copies of presentations, etc. can be used during this examination but no electronic aids, such as laptops, may be used).


All MSP Practitioners and/or Advanced Practitioners should re-register within 3-5 calendar years of their original certification.


There are two routes towards obtain the MoV qualifications - you can sit the exams at the end of a training course, or study privately and then book the exam without a training course at one of the Centres.


Candidates have to pass the Foundation exam before attempting the Practitioner exam. Once candidates have passed the Foundation exam they may take their Practitioner examination. If a candidate wishes to sit the Advanced Practitioner examination before they have their results from the Practitioner exam, they may do so. However, MSP candidates who pass the Advanced Practitioner exam yet fail the Practitioner exam, must re-sit the Practitioner exam within 24 months to validate their Registered Advanced Practitioner Status. If the candidate does not complete within the 24 months, the candidate will be required to re-sit the Advanced Practitioner exam as well.

If a candidate chooses to sit the Foundation Examination only, and passes, they will receive a "Foundation Examination" certificate stating that they have passed. However, if a candidate sits the Foundation Examination, Practitioner and Advanced Practitioner Examination on the same day, and passes all three, they will receive an "Advanced Practitioner Examination" certificate, but not any other certificate.

MSP® is a registered trademark of AXELOS Limited. The Swirl logo™ is a Trademark of AXELOS Limited

PRINCE2® é marca registrada da AXELOS Limited | ITIL® é marca registrada da AXELOS Limited | COBIT® é marca registrada do ISACA® nos Estados Unidos e outros países
The Swirl logo™ é marca registrada da AXELOS Limited | BABOK® é marca registrada do International Institute of Business Analysis - IIBA® | PMBOK® é marca registrada do Project Management Institute, Inc - PMI®